Reorder/Delete Diagnosis Codes

Reorder/Delete Diagnosis Codes


When Charges are created from the Clinical Documentation or when reviewing Charges, the Diagnosis Codes may need to be reordered before billing the Claim.

  • Diagnosis Codes can be reordered or deleted easily in the Diagnosis panel on the Add/Modify Charge screen.
  • All Charge Line Items can be updated in one step.


Reorder Diagnosis Codes

  1. To reorder the Diagnosis Codes at the Claim Level, select the Reorder/Delete link in the Diagnosis panel.

  1. Use the drag and drop icon (hand) to move a Diagnosis Code.
  • Hold the left mouse button while hovering over the six dots, which will display a "hand" and drag to the new location.
  1. Update Pointers checkbox: Select to update the order of the Line-Level Diagnosis Pointers automatically.
  • If not selected, the Line-Level Pointers will remain the same as before the reorder.
  • If you want to change the Line-Level Pointers per line item, select each line item number after saving the reorder.
  1. Select the Save link.
  2. Select Save [F2] at the bottom of the screen.
  • If you do not Save the Modify Charge screen, the order of the Diagnosis Codes will revert to the previous order.


Delete a Diagnosis Code

  1. To delete a Claim Level Diagnosis Code, select the Reorder/Delete link In the Diagnosis panel on the Modify Charge Screen.

  1. Select the Trash Can icon to delete the Diagnosis Code.
  • The deleted (blank) field will be removed.
  1. The Diagnosis Codes can also be Reordered before Saving.
  2. Select the Update Pointers checkbox to remove the deleted Diagnosis Pointer from the Line-Level items and to change the order if reorder was used.
  • The deleted (blank) field will be removed.
  1. Select the Save link.
  2. Select Save [F2] at the bottom of the screen.
  • If you do not Save the Modify Charge screen, the Diagnosis Code will not be deleted.