An Insurance Profile can only be deleted if there are no Encounters linked to the profile.
Select Insurance/Employer Management on the Patient Dashboard.
On the Insurance Management Screen, select the Trash Can icon above Default or Active. If the Trash Can icon is grayed out, the profile cannot be deleted.
Enter a Reason for deleting and verify
Select Delete.
Once the profile is deleted, the Policies that were on this profile move to the Policies not part of an Insurance Profile panel. You can now reassign the policies to a different profile or delete them.