Delete a Patient or a Person

Delete a Patient or a Person

Delete a Patient

If a Patient was registered by mistake, the Patient can be deleted if Charges or Payments do not exist on the Patient.


Warning
This process cannot be reversed.


  1. From the Admin Dashboard, select Delete Patient.



  1. Use the Lookup icon to find the Patient.
  2. Select Save [F2].



  1. Validation Warning will display.
  2. Select Save & Continue if you still want to delete the Patient.


Delete a Person

A Person is someone that has not been registered as a Patient. A Person can be a Guarantor, Policy Holder, or a Contact and can be deleted under certain circumstances.


  1. From Admin on the Left Side Menu, select the Delete Person button.



  1. Select the checkbox for Include Non-Patients.
  2. Search for the Person.
  3. Select the Person.



  1. Select Save [F2].




Reasons a Person cannot be Deleted

  • The Person is attached to a Patient as a Guarantor.
  • The Guarantor must be deleted from the Patient and from the System before the Person can be deleted.
  • The Person is attached to an Insurance Profile.
  • The Person must be removed as the Insured.